Bonny Westmorland


In stock


A collection of lively traditional dance music from the Lake District played by the Old Friends Band.

Mike Kermode: flute/fiddle, John Hazlehurst: anglo concertina/diatonic harmonica, Peter Corkhill: fiddle, Gordon Jones: guitar, Deborah Kermode: piano

Dance tunes from the Cumbrian Fells. Recorded simply in Cartmel Village Hall.

All the music has been collected, researched or written by band members. The Old Friends Band has ceased playing gigs since John Hazlehurst sadly passed away in 2016. The surviving members still play together on a regular basis at sessions etc.

15 tracks; just under 60 minutes of music.

  1. Bonny Westmorland set~Reels
  2. La’al Schottische
  3. Sweet Lips set~Jigs
  4. The Elterwater set~Medley
  5. Kings Polka set~ Polkas
  6. Miss Spicer’s set~Jigs
  7. The Reb set~Reels
  8. The Furness Waltz
  9. Jenny Sultan’s set~48 bar Reels
  10. Mr & Mrs Martin’s set~Marching Jigs
  11. The Weathercock set~Hornpipes
  12. The Old Beagle Inn~Waltz
  13. The Seven Stars Schottische
  14. Crossing The Sands set~Jigs
  15. Miss Greenop’s Reel set~ Reels

Additional information

Weight 125 g
Dimensions 28 × 20 × 1.5 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bonny Westmorland”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…